Gemma Ahaibwe a Research Fellow at the Economic Policy Research Centre (EPRC) has been named among the 2018 Youth4Policy mentors.

She will share her vast experience in youth entrepreneurship, health, poverty, governance and labour markets.

 Youth4Policy from 2016 Mbarara

Youth4Policy is a joint initiative of the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung and the Centre for Development Alternatives aimed at empowering the next generation of Ugandan policy experts to meaningfully contribute to policy analysis and public debates.

Other mentors listed include scholars, researchers, economists, lawyers, private sector players, health advocates and civil society actors.

They are Prof. Sarah Ssali, Nicholas Opiyo, Ronald Mukasa, Sarah Kihika Kasande, Morrison Rwakakamba, Onesmus Mugyenyi, Enock Twinoburyo, Drake Mubiru, Raymond Ruyoka and Yasin Olum.

In the same Line, Brian Sserunjogi, a Research Fellow who recently joined EPRC has been listed among the fellows who shall benefit from the 2018 Youth4Policy mentorship.

Information from the Youth4Policy website says that the Youth4Policy’s model is a powerful approach that enables meaningful discussions to enrich the fellows’ research projects.

Sign in or Register

Already a member?

Sign in

Or sign in with your account on:

Not a member yet?

RSS Feed